Avon Dassett Parish Council

Agenda

I hereby give notice that the Annual Parish Council Meeting of Avon Dassett Parish Council will be held in The Reading Room on 15 May 2023 at 7.00pm, to which you are summoned for the transaction of the following business

Summons	Cllr Trevor Gill, Cllr Mike Blakeman, Cllr Liz Hirst, Cllr Darrell Muffitt, Cllr Alex Jackson
Invitees	The General Public, Cllr Chris Mills (WCC), Cllr Natalie Gist (SDC)
Meeting Chair	Cllr Darrell Muffitt
Minute Taker	Joanne Jarman (Parish Clerk)

- 1. To Elect a Chair and Vice-Chair and to receive the Chair's Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 2. Record of Members Present
- 3. To Receive Apologies and the Reasons for Such Absence.
- 4. To confirm the approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 9th May 2022, approved on 7th July 2022
- 5. To approve the standing orders
- 6. To approve the policy review schedule
- 7. To approve the following:
 - i. Code of Conduct
 - ii. Risk Assessment
 - iii. Scheme of Delegation
 - iv. Financial Regulations
 - v. Review of inventory
- 8. To receive the completed and signed Acceptance of Office from all Councillors
- 9. To receive the completed and signed Code of Conduct Declarations from all Councillors
- 10. To receive the completed Declaration of Pecuniary Interests forms from all Councillors
- 11. To review the responsibilities of the Councillors
- 12. To confirm the insurance cover in respect of insurable risks
- 13. To review expenditure incurred under s137 of the LGA 1972
- 14. To confirm the time and place of ordinary meetings of the Parish Council

Parish Clerk - Joanne Jarman

Email: clerk@avondassettparishcouncil.com

Tel: 07809 197817

Website: https://www.avondassettparishcouncil.com